Top 10

Top 10 Tuesday

“Fantasy is silver and scarlet, indigo and azure, obsidian veined with gold and lapis lazuli. Reality is plywood and plastic, done up in mud brown and olive drab. Fantasy tastes of habaneros and honey, cinnamon and cloves, rare red meat and wines as sweet as summer. Reality is beans and tofu, and ashes at the end.”

― George R.R. Martin

That’s right this week I’ll be numbering off my top 10 fantasy novels. I absolutely love fantasy, from high fantasy to mild fantasy and everything in between. I don’t believe I’ve ever read a fantasy novel that I did not enjoy but there are still tons of amazing fantasy novels I have yet to read or to finish. (THERE’S JUST SO MANY BOOKS TO CHOOSE FROM IT’S INSANE). They might be a bit more difficult to grasp but once you’re fully immersed in this new world, every page becomes an adventure. SO LETS DIVE RIGHT IN…

*this list is NOT in random order and I have yet to read ALL fantasy novels so as of now this is my list so perhaps I’ll have a different opinion in the future as to what my Top Ten consists of*

 

wrath

X. The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

Stunning cover, beautiful writing, dynamic complicated wonderful characters, and oh so utterly perfect.

 

 

a court

IX. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas

What can I say? Sarah writes some kickass protagonist females and drool worthy guys

 

 

City_of_glass

VIII. City of Glass by Cassandra Clare

This book had me at the edge of my seat (well bed) the entire time AND STUFF WAS FINALLY ANSWERED

 

 

clockwork

VII. Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

If a book can make me go into a book slump full of mourning for three months it’s this one

 

 

carry on

VI. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

Oh man the feels in this one were real, the good kind of feels, for the most part

 

 

an ember

V. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

ASDFGHJKL; ELIAS that is all seriously this book was great

 

 

the young

IV. The Young Elites by Marie Lu

I NEED MORE ANTIHERO STORIES IN MY LIFE also man this book is dark and great AND IT WILL DESTROY YOU read it

 

 

lordrings

III. The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien

Perhaps another obvious one and forever will be on my list no matter what age I am

 

 

throne of glass

II. Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas

If you haven’t yet read the TOG series READ IT GO DO IT NOW I gush over this series and its characters so much BUT I HAVE VALID REASONS 

 

 

harry-potter-1

I. Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling 

Everyone should have seen this one coming XD

 

“One day, you will be old enough to start reading fairytales again.”
― C.S. Lewis, The Chronicles of Narnia

4 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday

  1. Ooooh so glad to say that I read some of these books 😀 I just started An Ember In The Ashes, I hope I’ll love it! and yes to all of Sarah J. Maas books she’s AMAZING!

    Like

  2. I loved ToG and ACOTAR. And of course, Harry Potter, even though I only read the first book :P. As for the rest, I have yet to read them but The Wrath and the Dawn is in my March TBR and I’m hoping to get to it soon!

    Like

  3. Yes Harry Potter! I am still reading this series, i’m on Half Blood Prince myself. (Super late to the party)
    Definitely a series I would recommend to everybody, its beautiful and so rich in imagery. Great choices 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

